Mathematics and Statistics Guides
Top Article & Research Databases
Use article databases to find articles, reviews, book chapters, etc.
MathSciNet "is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature."
Current index to statistics
CIS extended database is a bibliographic database covering the entire contents of core statistics literature from 1975 to present, with some coverage of older core journals. Selected non-core journals indexed for articles with statistical content.
Inspec (Engineering Village)
"Inspec is the world’s leading bibliographic database, providing comprehensive access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production and mechanical engineering. First published in 1898 as the Scientific Abstracts, Inspec now contains close to 10 million bibliographic records taken from more than 3850 scientific and technical journals and 2200 conference proceedings, as well as numerous books, reports, dissertations and patents, many with full-text linking."
"Open access to 674,613 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics"--Home page.
SIAM Journals Online
"SIAM has a comprehensive publishing program in applied and computational mathematics. SIAM fosters the development of the methodologies needed in these areas."
(Showing 6 of 8 resources | View All Results)
Top Reference Materials
Find dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and other materials
Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics, The (6 ed.)
"This invaluable resource will guide general readers and students alike through the often bewildering maze of equations and theorems encountered within the mathematical universe. Covering everything in the field, from pure and applied mathematics to statistics, it also covers areas of more general interest, such as fractals, game theory, and chaos. Brief biographical sketches are provided of the great mathematicians."
Collection limited to subscribed 5-user access
(Showing 1 of 9 resources | View All Results)
- Alex Goudreau (she/her/hers)
- Science/Health Sciences Librarian
- UNB Saint John
- Knowledge Synthesis Service Request