Key Resources
-
PressReader
Thousands of newspapers, magazines, and other news sources from 100 countries in 60 different languages. News sources are searchable and current with up to a 60-day backfile at most -- access varies per news source.
July 2019 NOTE: Please visit PressReader directly to select the newspaper or magazine you wish to read. Title level access is not yet available through the catalogue or the eResources search.
Due to publisher restrictions online access to the Globe & Mail newspaper is only available while on-campus.
-
Meltwater - Canadian Newspapers & beyond
Meltwater is a news service providing UNB users access to newspapers from New Brunswick. The service also offers other NB provincial news sources in addition to newspapers and sources from around Canada, and news sources from around the world. UNB’s access is primarily aimed towards providing access to New Brunswick news through licensed access, but users are welcome to explore beyond those sources should they desire to do so; users can explore licensed news sources as well as those external sources tracked and searched by the service.
Meltwater access requires users to login by username and password with each visit to the site. Login details are provided on the next screen and will be updated randomly.
Permitted Use | eResources record | Collection limited to subscribed 5-user access | Coverage varies by title -
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Current Events (ProQuest)
Please note: CBCA Current Events is now searchable as part of the larger CBCA Complete collection. Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete is the nation's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database. Available through the ProQuest Web interface, CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere.
NOTE: In certain instances ProQuest has decided to omit particular 'articles' from full-text access due to copyright restrictions or because the item has not met their criteria for being an 'article' (ie. too short, a letter, not attributed to an author, etc.).
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access -
Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly (CPI.Q)
Indexes over 400 Canadian periodicals (English and French) with full-text and reports from 165 periodicals.
