- Getting Started with Entrepreneurship
- Market Research
- Open Resources for Entrepreneurship
- Resources for Indigenous Entrepreneurs
Top Article & Research Databases
Use article databases to find articles, reviews, book chapters, etc.
IBISWorld - US/Canadian & Global Industry Reports
Our IBISWorld database contains a range of comprehensive industry reports in the following regions - United States, Canada and Global. Industry analysis includes key statistics, industry performance, up-to-date forecasts, supply chain information, and competitive landscape.
Frost & Sullivan online
Frost & Sullivan provides in-depth full-text market research and strategy reports in various emerging high-technology sectors.
Use of this product is restricted to students, faculty and staff of the University of New Brunswick and requires login with a *current UNB Login ID*.
Forrester Research is a global research and advisory firm specializing in information and communication technologies (ICT) in the following areas: IT infrastructure, networking, software, eCommerce, digital marketing and cybersecurity.
Faculty, staff or students interested in IT assessment, digital transformation, applications development, IT trends, emerging technologies and their impact on businesses and consumers will find Forrester's reports offer important insights to your research.
BCC Research Academic Library
"BCC Research produces comprehensive market research reports to assist with market sizing, forecasting and industry intelligence. They cover topic areas such as biotech, engineering, pharmaceuticals, information technology, energy and resources, nanotechnology and photonics."
eMarketer is the go-to authority on digital marketing, mobile, social media and ecommerce, offering insights essential to navigating the changing, competitive and complex digital environment. By weighing and analyzing information from different sources, eMarketer provides information to evaluate emerging trends, validate decisions, develop new ways to reach consumers and stay ahead of the competition.
Statista is a multidisciplinary database that aggregates information covering 80,000 topics. Access to data from over 18,000 sources covering 1.5 million statistics. All statistics can be directly downloaded in PNG, PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint formats. Data prepared according to academic citation standards, with a citation tool (APA, Chicago, Harvard, MLA, and Bluebook) and links to the original source for further research. Statista also covers industry reports, studies, forecasts, dossiers, digital market outlook , aesthetically pleasing infographics, and more.
PitchBook is a private equity and venture capital database covering a wide range of companies, as well as startups. It can be used for competitor research to help identify companies that offer similar products or services. Researchers can also track entire private equity (PE) and venture capital (VC) lifecycles from fund initiation to company exits, private mergers and acquisitions (M&A) transactions, and the limited partners, fund managers, advisors, and other key players involved. Researchers can save custom searches and set up email alerts to come daily, weekly, or monthly.
Subscribed multi-user unlimited access
Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database)
Passport GMID is an international market research database and analysis tool from Euromonitor. The database contains business intelligence and reports across key industries, companies, markets, and consumers in more than 200 categories for 80 countries. Also available is research on lifestyle, demographic and socio-economic country data that spans 206 countries.
Passport GMID User Guide PDF
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Indexing, abstracts, and full-text of scholarly and trade journal articles in business, management, and trade. Also covers dissertations, SSRN working papers, market reports, industry reports, business cases, local and regional business information, and global and trade news. Includes full text of The Wall Street Journal and digital images of selected key business journals from the first issue to the present. ABI Help Guide
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
Business Source Ultimate provides full text for more than 7,200 scholarly business journals and other sources. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. BSU provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access | Fulltext: 1922 - present. Abstracts and indexing: 1984 - present
(Showing 10 of 22 resources | View All Results)
Top Reference Materials
Find dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and other materials
Business plans handbook : a compilation of business plans developed by individuals throughout North America
"Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans."
Purchased multi-user unlimited access | v. 24 2012-Current
Wiley Encyclopedia of Management
This title is part of the Wiley/Blackwell Reference Online e-book collection available through the Wiley Online Library.
Permitted Use | Purchased multi-user unlimited access
Market share reporter (Gale)
Market Share Reporter (MSR) is a compilation of published market share data about companies, brands, products, commodities, services and facilities in U.S. and international markets. The 2016 and every 2nd year's subsequent edition online edition are available through Gale Virtual Reference Library. Data is compiled from periodical sources (newspapers, magazines, newsletters, government reports etc.) over the previous three to four years. Entries feature a descriptive title; data and market description; a list of producers/products; original sources are also provided. The main method used to store entries in MSR is by name of the report; reports can be found by keyword or by using the Advanced Search feature.
2016- [Every 2nd year's edition]
Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
Provides information about the inception, emergence and current status of new and established industries and business segments that are pioneering new technologies, introducing break-through marketing strategies or implementing innovative means of serving new markets. Consists of detailed profiles of newer industries such as biometrics, risk management services, satellites, specialty tourism, and others.
(Showing 4 of 8 resources | View All Results)