Key Resources
-
The Cambridge History of Spanish Literature
Covering a wide range sources, this review of Spanish literature features analysis of works by Cervantes, CalderoÌn and Garcia Lorca, as well as lesser know authors. It charts a full range of literary periods and movements, including the Enlightenment, Romanticism and Modernism.
Purchased multi-user unlimited access -
Literature criticism online
Provides Online access to the content of the following reference works on literature: Twentieth-century literary criticism, Nineteenth-century literature criticism, Literature criticism 1400-1800, Shakespeare criticism, Contemporary literary criticism, and Children's literature review.
-
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online (DLB Online)
Provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, andcareers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.Comprised of the award-winning Dictionary of Literary Biography series, which over its30-year history has been dedicated to making literature and its creators betterunderstood and more accessible to students and interested readers, DLB Complete Onlineprovides reliable information in an easily comprehensible format while placing writersin the larger perspective of literary history. Specifically, DLB Complete Onlineincludes the DLB main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series -the latter two of which have never been electronically available. Additionally, DLBComplete Online will include the extremely valuable images from the above DLB series -again, content that has never been available online.
-
Contemporary authors
[HIL-REF CT220 .C63]
"A bio-bibliographical guide to current authors and their works."
-
The Oxford companion to Spanish literature
[multiple locations HIL-REF PQ6006 .O95]
Covers the whole field of literature written in the languages of Spain from Roman times to the present, including the literatures of Latin America alongside those of peninsular Spain (Basque, Catalan, and Galician as well as Castilian).
-
The feminist encyclopedia of Spanish literature
[HIL-REF PQ6055 .F46 2002 vols. 1-2]
Spanish literature includes some of the world's greatest works and authors. It is also one of the most widely studied. This reference looks at the literature of Spain from the perspective of women's studies. Though the volume focuses on the literature of Spain written in Castilian, it also includes survey entries on the present state of women's literature in Catalan, Galician, and Basque. Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
-
Latin American writers
[HIL-REF PQ7081 .A1 L37 1989 vols. 1-3]
