Kinesiology Guides

"This dictionary enables users to evaluate the claims made about different diets and types of exercise. It covers all matters relating to diet and exercise including diet methods, food supplements, sex and exercise, sports injuries, anatomy, energy-related terms, exercises for improving strength, flexibility, stamina, weight control, training methods and principles, calorie requirements of different activities, and much more."
Collection limited to subscribed 5-user access

"This dictionary is intended for anyone who enjoys food and would like a handy, non-technical guide to the terms they encounter on food labels, in advertising, or in the media. The wide spread of entries makes it an ideal reference guide for consumers, cooks, and students and practitioners in the fields of catering, home economics, food technology, food science, nutrition, and health care."
Collection limited to subscribed 5-user access

Bates' visual guide to physical examination with OSCE Clinical Skills is a collection of instructional streaming videos that facilitate learning of physical assessment procedures by students in healthcare fields. The eighteen 25-minute modules in the Bates’ collection are composed of series’ of shorter videos, and range in coverage from a general physical examination to the more targeted procedures for examining specific organs and systems. UNB also has access to 15 OSCE Clinical Skills videos.

Bates' physical examination videos -- Head-to-toe assessment: adult -- Head-to-toe assessment: infant -- Head-to-toe assessment: child -- Head-to-toe assessment: older adult -- General survey and vital signs -- Skin -- Head, eyes, and ears -- Nose, mouth, and neck -- Thorax and lungs -- Cardiovascular system -- Peripheral vascular system -- Breasts and axillae -- Abdomen -- Male genitalia, rectum, anus, and prostate -- Female genitalia, anus and rectum -- Musculoskeletal system -- Nervous system: cranial nerves and motor system -- Nervous system: sensory system and reflexes.

OSCE Clinical Skills videos -- OSCE 1: Chest pain -- OSCE 2: Abdominal pain -- OSCE 3: Sore throat -- OSCE 4: Knee pain -- OSCE 5: Cough -- OSCE 6: Vomit -- OSCE 7: Amenorrhea -- OSCE 8: Falls -- OSCE 9: Back pain -- OSCE 10: Shortness of breath.

eResources record | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access

Multi-part database of the online versions of Oxford University Press texts. Each topical division contains the searchable version of the latest edition of published dictionaries and encyclopedias. Additionally, information about Oxford University Press is provided. Online texts will be updated after new editions of the print monographs are published.Covers the humanities and social sciences.
Collection limited to subscribed 5-user access