Locally hosted Omeka
UNB Science Fiction and Fantasy showcase
On our Saint John campus, UNB Libraries holds one of the most significant collections of SFF in an academic setting. The collection includes rare original pulp magazines from as early as 1926, pulp novels, classic novels by the greats of SFF, and the most significant works being published in these genres today. Thousands of items are available to circulate, while those in the special collection and the serials are restricted to in-library use. This page showcases some of the more notable items in the collection.
Archival Wonder Showcase
A growing repository of 3D artifacts sourced from UNB Archives & Special Collections, using Sketchfab 3D manipulation embeds
UNB in 30 Podcast
Students internviewing students on 30 minute journeys toward 2030
Filmmaking at UNB
The UNB Archives serves as a valuable resource for filmmakers, researchers, and enthusiasts alike, providing access to a diverse collection of historical documents, photographs, films, and other materials. These resources shed light on the rich cultural heritage of New Brunswick and offer unique insights into the province's filmmaking history.
Omeka Sites from around the web
1918 Flue Epidemic in Utah - https://exhibits.lib.utah.edu/s/1918-flu-pandemic-in-utah/page/welcome
Baltimore Uprising - https://baltimoreuprising2015.org/
Hearing the Americas - https://hearingtheamericas.org/s/the-americas/page/welcome
SpeakOut - https://exhibits.library.dartmouth.edu/s/SpeakOut/page/home