To search for books (and articles) with horror as a subject, try searching: "su:horror" in UNB WorldCat below.
To narrow your focus, try general keyword searching using relevan terms. For example:
gothic horror
american gothic
gothic spiritualism
horror asia
horror korea
horror gaming
Downloading e-books for offline reading with Adobe Editions (applies to EBSCO and ebrary content):
https://youtu.be/s-aE4x344aw
The Directory of Open Access Journals provides access to over 1300 open access journals in an attempt "to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content."
Access controls to fulltext varies by title and some may require personal registration.
Brief guide to Google Scholar:
Using Google Scholar as a UNB student off campus in order to link results to the fulltext of UNB-subscribed journal articles:
https://youtu.be/SsZ703UYCB0
How-to in APA format:
http://www.unb.ca/fredericton/studentservices/_resources/pdfs/wss/annotatedbiblio.pdf
Purdue OWL how-to with samples:
https://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/614/03/
View a visual representation of how to search UNB WorldCat for films.
Films on Demand: Includes 5,500+ educational titles and over 60,000 video segments licensed for use in Canada, covering a broad range of subjects including business, social sciences, education, health and medicine, humanities, sciences, and guidance, and including archival films and newsreels.
Kanopy: Provides access to over 7,000 films covering a broad range of subjects courtesy of distributors such as the Criterion Collection, First Run Features, Green Planet Films, BBCActive, and many others.
Theatre in Video: Contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all.
NFB Campus: Provides streaming video access to considerable current and archival content from the National Film Board of Canada.
Last modified on August 2, 2017 11:44