Reference Materials for Business & Management
Find dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and other reference materials
2016 almanac of business and industrial financial ratios
[HIL-REF HF5681 .R25 W55 2015 ]
A Dictionary of Accounting (5th ed.)
"This authoritative dictionary will be invaluable to a range of students and professionals in the world of accounting and finance. There are straightforward definitions of the latest financial jargon and the dictionary includes comprehensive coverage of financial accounting, financial reporting, management accounting, direct and indirect taxation. corporate finance, and auditing."
Collection limited to subscribed 5-user access
A Dictionary of Business and Management (6 ed.)
"This dictionary is a wide-ranging and informative guide to all aspects of modern business, which will prove indispensable to both students and professionals. There is broad coverage of marketing, taxation and accounting, investments, banking, and international finance. It includes up-to-date coverage on all aspects of management, including business strategy, organizational behaviour, human resources management, and operations management. The vocabulary of e-commerce and interactive marketing are key features of this edition."
Collection limited to subscribed 5-user access
A Dictionary of Finance and Banking
"This dictionary provides comprehensive coverage of financial matters that will make it an invaluable resource for anyone working in banking or finance. It contains entries on every aspect of the financial world: insurance, stocks and shares, commodities, takeovers and mergers, international trade, and government finance. It provides international coverage of the world's most important financial centres, including New York, London, Frankfurt, Tokyo, and Hong Kong. Prepared with the help of a team of experts from Lloyds Bank, this essential reference offers straightforward definitions of the latest financial jargon. The lucid entries and in-depth coverage of personal finance - including investments, pensions, and taxes - also make the dictionary ideal for investors, homeowners, students, and those generally interested in business and finance."
Collection limited to subscribed 5-user access
Accounting Terminology Guide
Free resource provided by the New York State Society of CPAs.
African-American political leaders
[HIL-REF E185.96 .C18 2004]
This reference for students and the general reader presents alphabetically arranged entries on more than 185 African-American political leaders. Each profile concentrates on the events in that person's life related to his or her accomplishments in politics. Some of the leaders discussed include U.S. Secretary of State Colin Powell, NAACP President and U.S. Congressional Representative Kweisi Mfume, and presidential candidate and U.S. Senator Carol Moseley Braun. Carey, who has written extensively on black history, teaches at Central Virginia Community College. Annotation #169;2004 Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com) Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Almanac of business and industrial financial ratios
[HIL-REF HF5681 .R25 A45 2013]
Provides financial ratios for companies in various asset ranges by SIC code. Data reported are based on aggregate numbers from IRS records. 2013 edition available in HIL-REF.
AMA handbook of business writing : the ultimate guide to style, grammar, usage, punctuation, construction, and formatting
[HIL-REF HF5726 .A485 2010 ]
This guide takes the guesswork out of more than 50 commonly used business documents, including: reports, proposals, business plans, presentations, press releases, memos, email, newsletters,
American Marketing Association: Dictionary
Whether you're looking for an obscure phrase or your basic marketing definition, the AMA Dictionary has it all! Originating from the print version in 1995, we're always adding new terms to keep marketers up to date in the ever-evolving marketing profession.
APA Handbook of Industrial and Organizational Psychology
[HIL-REF HF5548.8 .A684 2011]
The APA Handbook of Industrial and Organizational Psychology, a three volume set, offers an in-depth examination of the types of behavioral and structural issues that I/O psychologists study every day, from both a theoretical and applied perspective. It explores a natural progression, from how problems are diagnosed to how research is conducted to generate answers to those problems to how interventions are implemented and, finally, to how they are evaluated.
BCC Research Academic Library
"BCC Research produces comprehensive market research reports to assist with market sizing, forecasting and industry intelligence. They cover topic areas such as biotech, engineering, pharmaceuticals, information technology, energy and resources, nanotechnology and photonics."
Berkshire Encyclopedia of World Sport
[HIL-REF GV567 .B48 2005 vols. 1-4]
Levinson and Christensen's 1996 Encyclopedia of World Sport: From Ancient Time to Present (Berkshire), a three-volume resource of considerable value, serves as the basis for this new set, which considers sport from the perspective of race, ethnicity, class, and culture. Overlap between the two works is immediately recognizable: for example, many of the original contributors have returned to help shape this set, and several of the original articles, such as those on aerobics and animal rights, have undergone only minor revision. Still, there is a great deal of new material. For example, 51 of the A-through-G entries from the first set (e.g., Buzkashi, the Afghan sport of goat dragging) reappear in the new one, while 28 of the A-through-G entries (e.g., bandy, cockfighting, and chariot racing) do not. On the other hand, the new version offers 100 brand-new articles, such as "America's Cup," "Bondi Beach," "elite sports parents," and "globalization." The set also features a bibliography for each article as well as photographs, illustrations, sidebars, and an index. Bottom Line Since it now comprises many more entries (450 vs. 250), it is not surprising that the set's price has more than doubled. Still, its thoroughness recommends it to all academic and public libraries. John Maxymuk, Rutgers Univ. Lib., Camden, NJ Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved. From: Reed Elsevier Inc. Copyright Reed Business Information
Blackwell Reference Online: Business and Management
The home of quality reference resources for students and scholars, featuring Wiley-Blackwell’s acclaimed companions, handbooks, dictionaries and guides from across the social sciences and humanities.
Blue book of Canadian business
[HIL-REF HD2809 .B54x ]
The two most recent editions are held in HIL-REF, and the rest are shelved in HIL-STACKS.
Blue Book of Canadian Business Online (CBR : Canadian business resource)
The Canadian Business Resource a.k.a. the "Blue Book" is a Canadian company and business directory. The Blue Book eResource is updated several times per week. The Corporate and Executive Profiles are freely available on the Blue Book website, but the Company records are only available by subscription.Each company record includes:• contact information• officers' and directors' names• brief company description• financial data• NAICS codes• direct links to email and website addresses• direct links to press releases, stock analysis, and investment information.• results of database queries are exportable in csv format individually or in bulk.
Business Models Handbook : templates, theory and case studies
A reliable collection of business models, including detailed coverage of each model (e.g., 4Ps how to design your marketing mix, Blue Ocean Strategy, Brand Audit, Competitive Intelligence, Customer Value Proposition, Disruptive Innovation Model, deBono's six thinking hats, Gap Analysis, Kotler's five product levels, Market Sizing, New Product Pricing, Porter's five forces, SWOT & PEST analysis)
Business plans handbook : a compilation of business plans developed by individuals throughout North America
"Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans."
Purchased multi-user unlimited access | v. 24 2012-Current
Business-to-Business Marketing 2018-2019 (United States)
RKMA Market Research Handbook
Cabells (Journalytics & Predatory Reports)
UNB has access to Journalytics and Predatory Reports offered by Cabells International.
Journalytics covers more than 3,000 qualified academic journals spanning UNB's 4 accessible business related disciplines (Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, and Marketing) to help researchers select the best match to publish their manuscripts. Each entry displays contact information, manuscript and submission guidelines, and actionable metrics to help researchers make informed decisions.
Predatory Reports is described as a listing of “deceptive” scholarly journals. Journal titles are added on an ongoing basis. The listing first became available in 2017 as a response to a growing number of predatory publishers. It offers journal information, evaluation metrics, and contains details of practices which threaten to undermine quality research.
Subscribed multi-user unlimited access
Canadian & American mines handbook
[HIL-REF HG5159 .M5 C3]
Canadian key business directory
[HIL-REF HF3223 .C24 ]
Canadian Professional Engagement Manual (C-PEM)
The C-PEM is designed to help practitioners perform efficient, cost-effective audit, review and compilation engagements for small- and medium-sized entities (SMEs). The C-PEM is also a key resource for training staff and providing just-in-time guidance. Volume 1 discusses key concepts and Volume 2 provides a comprehensive road map to performing assurance engagements. Guidance on documenting audit requirements is provided through two SME case studies with completed audit forms and memorandums.
Canadian trade index
[HIL-REF HF3223 .C25]
CARD Online (CARDonline)
"CARDonline and The Media Information Network ... provides information services to advertising, sales, marketing and corporate communication professionals in print and online. CARD and CARDonline, our flagship services, are designed and managed to enhance the efficiency of professionals involved in buying and selling advertising. Advertising rates and related data are available on every significant medium in Canada and on selected International media."--About page.
CIA World Factbook
Prepared by the Central Intelligence Agency for use by the US Government. The World Factbook provides concise country profiles which include overviews of geography, population, government, and economy.
Comprehensive Guide to Careers in Sports
[HIL-REF GV734.3 .W66 2009]
Covers every aspect of getting a good job in the sports field. Covers all types of careers as well as different sporting organizations.
CPA Canada handbook. Accounting
This is the electronic version of the CPA Canada Handbook and accesses up-to-date accounting information by searching keywords or phrases. Table of contents: Accounting handbook ; Assurance handbook ; CPA Canada public sector accounting handbook ; Archived highlight summaries ; Archived revision releases ; Canadian Auditing and Assurance Practice Notes ; Public Sector Statements of Recommended Practice ; Management's Discussion and Analysis ;Guidance of the Criteria of Control Board ; Risk Oversight and Governance Collection ; Investigative & Forensic Accounting
Dictionary of accounting and auditing : 10,000 + accounting and auditing terms currently used in the USA, UK, Canada, and Australia
[HIL-REF HF5621 .L96 2005 ]
Dictionary of e-business : a definitive guide to technology and business terms
[HIL-REF HF5548.32 .B67 2000]
In a fast-moving technical environment like multimedia and the Internet only exactitude can guarantee success. An 'almost correct' specification is a wrong specification. Make total accuracy your IT signature with this invaluable guide. It offers detailed definitions of the bewildering array of terms and phrases relating to the Internet, plus short articles to explain more complex topics. Covering graphics, sound and data- you'll never fall victim to fuzzy thinking again. New and emerging areas are included such as electronic commerce, security, creating DVD discs, and briefs on new business applications and services. No need to risk disastrous misinterpretation when one can have total accuracy at one's fingertips. ? Over 2500 references and 35 illustrations ? Explains new and emerging technologies ? Bridges the gap between definition and explanation ? Provides useful tradename information ? In-depth entries illuminate specific topics Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Dictionary of international trade: handbook of the global trade community
An eBook accessible through UNB Libraries' ebrary platform.
Dictionary of Marketing
A Dictionary of Marketing is an accessible and wide-ranging A-Z, providing over 2,600 entries on topics spanning terms for traditional marketing techniques (from strategy, positioning, segmentation, and branding, to all aspects of marketing planning, research, and analysis), as well as leading marketing theories and concepts. Both classic and modern marketing techniques are covered. Entries reflect modern changes in marketing practice, including the use of digital and multi media, the impact of the world wide web on advertising, and the increased influence of social media, search engine optimization, and global marketing.
Dictionary of Marketing Terms
[HIL-REF HF5415 .D4874 1995]
Brief entries define some 2,500 marketing terms in this dictionary covering everyday professional terminology and the specialized vocabulary in corporate and academic use. This second edition reflects the explosion of the language over the past quarter century. Useful for students and executives. Annotation c. by Book News, Inc., Portland, Or. Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Dictionary of Media and Communication
The Dictionary of Media and Communication is an authoritative and wide-ranging A-Z providing over 2,200 entries on terms used in media and communication, from concepts and theories to technical terms, across subject areas that include advertising, digital culture, journalism, new media, radio studies, and telecommunications. It also covers relevant terminology from related disciplines such as literary theory, semiotics, cultural studies, and philosophy. The entries are extensively cross-referenced, allowing the reader to link related concepts that span different discourses with ease. It is an indispensable guide for undergraduate students on degree courses in media or communication studies, and also for those taking related subjects such as film studies, visual culture, and cultural studies.
With highly relevant web links to key essays, images, examples, and websites which complement the A-Z entries, as well as ‘Biographical Notes‘ with web links to key people, this is a valuable resource for media professionals, postgraduates, academics, and researchers and an eminently practical and user-friendly reference for anyone involved in the worlds of media and communication.
Directory of business information resources
[HIL-REF HF54.52 .U5 D567 2015 ]
The Directory of Business Information Resources offers a complete picture of the information resources needed to participate effectively in a chosen industry.
Directory of directors
[HIL-REF HG4090 .Z5 D46 ]
The latest three years are in HIL-REF. Older volumes are shelved in HIL-STACKS.
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest PQDT)
"Searchable and browsable database of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. It also offers full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. Includes citations for dissertations and theses from around the world, ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts; master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Digital dissertations and theses are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress, PQDT Global offers comprehensive historic and ongoing coverage for North American works and significant and growing international coverage from a multiyear program of expanding partnerships with international universities and national associations."
All PhD dissertations and Master's theses from depositing universities are available from 1997 onwards, unless the document's author has requested a temporary delay.
It is also possible to search within an interface exclusive to Dissertations & Theses @ University of New Brunswick.For UNB theses submitted after 2012, please consult UNB’s institutional repository, UNB Scholar, or the library catalogue, UNBWorldCat.
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access | 1743-Current
eMarketer is the go-to authority on digital marketing, mobile, social media and ecommerce, offering insights essential to navigating the changing, competitive and complex digital environment. By weighing and analyzing information from different sources, eMarketer provides information to evaluate emerging trends, validate decisions, develop new ways to reach consumers and stay ahead of the competition.
Encyclopedia of Business
[HIL-REF HF1001 .E466 2000 vols. 1-2]
When your patrons need information on an expansive selection of issues, guide them to the Encyclopedia of Business. International in scope, yet with a distinctly North American focus, this new 2-vol. set is a first-stop source for researchers and professionals as they investigate major business concentrations and theories.
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society
[HIL-REF HF5387 .E53 2008 ]
General editor Kolb (finance and applied ethics, Loyola U. Chicago) and his associates present some 900 entries in this encyclopedia bringing together the related fields of business ethics and business and society. Broadly speaking, the encyclopedia encompasses the following themes and dimensions of business: accounting; applied ethics; corporate management and the environment; corporate powers, organization and governance; corporations in the social sphere; customers and consumers; economics and business; employee issues; environmental thought, theory, regulation, and legislation; ethical thought and theory; finance; gender, age, ethnicity, diversity, and sexual orientation; information systems; international social and ethical issues; justice; legislation and regulation; management; marketing; organizations; political theory, thought, and policy; problematic practices; and rights. The essays range in length from 11,000 words for such broad topics as justice, freedom, stakeholder theory, and regulation to 500-word entries introducing important personages or explaining the function of various organizations. An appendix provides information on business ethics periodicals and is followed by a general index. Annotation ©2008 Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com) Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Encyclopedia of career development
[HIL-REF HF5381 .E5165 2006]
Examines career-related issues from psychological, sociological, educational, counseling, organizational behavior, and human resource management perspectives in over 400 articles.
Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration
"Presents the most recent theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories on educational leadership and school administration as taught in preparation programs and practiced in schools and colleges today." - from the publisher
Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
Provides information about the inception, emergence and current status of new and established industries and business segments that are pioneering new technologies, introducing break-through marketing strategies or implementing innovative means of serving new markets. Consists of detailed profiles of newer industries such as biometrics, risk management services, satellites, specialty tourism, and others.
Encyclopedia of gender and society
see also [HIL-REF HQ1115 .E54 2009 vols. 1-2]
This encyclopedia is a scholarly, entertaining, and highly readable reference work. Editor O'Brien (Seattle Univ.) provides readers with a "gender lens" on society, while emphasizing both individual and global aspects of social life. Entries, written by gender scholars across the US and abroad, are organized in 14 categories: "Arts, Popular Culture, and Sports," "Associations and Organizations," "Biographies," "Body Image, Health and Illness," "Crime and Criminal Justice," "Economics, Environment, and Ecology," "Gender Identities and Roles," "International Development and Human Rights," "Politics, Public Policy, and Social Movements," "Race and Ethnicity," "Relationships, Marriage, and the Family," "Religion, Mythology, and Spirituality," "Science, Research, Education, and Technology," and "Sexuality and Reproduction." Individual entries are as diverse as "Superheroes," "Misogyny," "Buffy the Vampire Slayer," "Sperm Donors," "Feminist Bioethics," "Hip Hop," and "Chastity," and are presented with up-to-date analysis and discussion.
Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology
see also [HIL-REF HF5548.8 .E498 2007 vols 1-2]
Presents a thorough overview of the cross-disciplinary field of industrial and organizational psychology for students, researchers, and professionals in the areas of psychology, business, management, and human resources. Covers cutting-edge topics such as terrorism at work and cyber-loafing as well as timeless topics such as employee selection techniques, performance management, leadership, diversity, career development, compensation and work rewards, and much more.
Encyclopedia of international development
[HIL-REF HD82 .E547 2005]
"The Encyclopedia of International Development provides definitions and discussions of the key concepts, controversies, and actors associated with international development for a readership of development workers, teachers and students. With 600 entries ranging in length from shorter factual studies to more in-depth essays, a comprehensive system of cross references and a full index, it is the most definitive guide to international development yet published." "This encyclopedia will provide crucial information for universities, students and professional organizations involved with international development, or those interested in related topics such as international studies or other studies of social and economic change today."--BOOK JACKET. Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Encyclopedia of International Sports Studies
[HIL-REF GV567 .E486 2006]
From the introduction ... "a comprehensive and useful reference work covering all aspects of the science, social science, and medicine of sport...". There are about 1000 entries in the 3 volumes, most of which contain references for further reading.
Encyclopedia of leadership
[HIL-REF HD57.7 .E53 2004 vols. 1-4]
Goethals (Williams College), Georgia J. Sorenson (U. Maryland) and Jas. MacGregor Burns (also Williams) have edited a wide-ranging reference of some 400 articles (1,000 to 6,000 words each) by 330 contributors. Topics are diverse: Castro, Rockefeller (JD), Kroc, The Beatles, gangs, E. Timor, Lombardi, D-Day.... Biographies account for a third of the 1.2 million words. Topics include case studies, gender issues, and theories that relate to business, management, politics, history, psychology. The set contains 150 illustrations and 300 sidebars from public records, memoirs, newspapers. Four appendices (95 p.) provide: a general bibliography; a directory of educational programs; presidential speeches on foreign policy and war (including the younger Bush's 2002 State of the Union speech); and extracts from sacred texts. While no "see also" references appear in the entries the set contains 125 pages of index (in v.4 only). Sage has, again, been the first to hit the market with a major reference in a rapidly growing field of the social sciences. Virtually every academic and large public library will need the Encyclopedia of Leadership. No mention of plans for an electronic edition. Annotation #169;2004 Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com) Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Encyclopedia of major marketing strategies
[HIL-REF HF5837 .E53 2013 ]
Revised volume of the Encyclopedia of major marketing campaigns.
Encyclopedia of recreation and leisure in America
[HIL-REF GV53 .E53 2004 vols. 1-2]
A wide variety of topics are described in this two-volume encyclopedia on the history, people, and the current practice of American pastimes. Drinking, circuses, dancing, darts, fast food, yard sales, amateur radio, photography, and Nordic skiing are some of the leisure activities featured in entries that contain cross-references and bibliographies. More theoretical topics are also included, such as privatization of leisure, racial diversity and leisure lifestyles, regulation and social control of leisure, and urbanization. The entries, which are written at a level appropriate for the advanced high school or undergraduate student, are not merely descriptive, but focus on broad issues such as the history of the activity and the social issues connected with it. Though the majority of the contributors are academics in the US, many teach elsewhere, including in Canada, the UK, New Zealand, and Japan. Annotation #169;2004 Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com) Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Encyclopedia of sports management and marketing
[HIL-REF GV713 .E53 2011]
This four-volume set introduces, on the management side, principles and procedures of economics, budgeting and finance; leadership; governance; communication; business law and ethics; and human resources practices; all in the sports context.
Fairchild dictionary of retailing
[HIL-REF HF5429 .O78 2009 ]
The Fairchild Dictionary of Retailing defines terms commonly used in all parts of the retail industry, from retail advertising to merchandising and displays. This comprehensive reference for students and faculty in all retailing and merchandising programs lists over 10,000 terms alphabetically with extensive cross-referencing. Global terms used in the retailing industry, including descriptions of retail market structures of countries around the world, are covered.
Faulkner Advisory for Information Technology Studies (FAITS)
Faulkner Advisory for Information Technology Studies (FAITS) is designed to help researchers keep up with the issues, trends, market conditions, products, services and vendors driving the information technology industry. This database provides reports covering IT infrastructure, telecommunications, wireless communications, data networking, convergence, information security, enterprise systems, Internet and web, and technology vendors. In addition, FAITS features links to NewsFactor, CBS Marketwatch, the BBC and other IT news sources.
Financial reporting in Canada under IFRS (FRICIFRS)
"Financial Reporting in Canada under IFRS looks at the application of IFRS [International Financial Reporting Standards] from a Canadian perspective. It examines and explains IFRS requirements; illustrating their application using real-world extracts of financial statements from companies that have already adopted IFRS. ... provides an overview of IFRS and discusses how the new requirements differ under the current Canadian reporting system -- helping you to make the transition to IFRS."--Product fact sheet PDF.
FP Advisor (formerly Infomart)
FP Advisor is a collection of 12 databases from the Financial Post (FP) that provide access to detailed information about the top publicly traded companies in Canada. The collection includes: Company Snapshots, Company Surveys, Corporate Analyzer, Investor Reports, Historical Reports, Industry Reports, Predecessor & Defunct, Mergers & Acquisitions, Dividends, New Issues, Fixed Income, and a Directory of Directors.
Subscribed 4-user access
FP markets, Canadian Demographics
[HIL-REF HC111 .B9 ]
The two most recent editions are held in HIL-REF, and the rest are shelved in HIL-STACKS.
FP survey, industrials
[HIL-REF HG5151 .F56 ]
The two most recent editions are shelved in HIL-REF; the rest are in HIL-STACKS.
Guide to Canadian manufacturers = Guide des fabricants canadiens
[HIL-REF HF3223 .G84]
Current volumes held in HIL-REF.
Handbook of frauds, scams, and swindles : failures of ethics in leadership
[HIL-REF HV6695 .H28 2009 ]
Swindlers are found in every profession from people who repair appliances that already work to investment brokers who steal millions from their clients. Currie (finance and economics, Rollins College) and Matulich (emeritus, accounting, Rollins College) believe that there are warning signs of a scam artist at work. They are as varied as individuals embezzling funds, authors making up facts, corporate greed, such as Enron and Vivendi, to medical experiments on unknowing individuals and the falsification of research data. One section deals exclusively in cases when the watchdog is either incompetent or in on the scam. The stories of corruption among the high and mighty make good reading. The analysis of each debacle shows how easily the general public can be fooled, with tips on how not to let these things happen so often.
Handbook of International Financial Terms
Reflecting the development of global financial markets, the Handbook is a reliable guide for practitioners, as well as an invaluable companion for advanced students of finance, accounting, and business.
- Handbook of International Trade
- Handbook of International Trade: Economic and Legal Analyses of Trade Policy and Institutions, Volume II
Handbook of Marketing Scales:multi-item measures for marketing and consumer behavior research
[HIL-REF HF5415.3 .B323 2011 ]
The Handbook of Marketing Scales, Third Edition, represents a clear and user-friendly collection of multi-item, self-report measures developed and frequently used in consumer behavior and marketing research. This Handbook also aims to help identify areas where measures are needed, thus encouraging further development of valid measures of consumer behavior and marketing constructs.
- Handbook of Organizational Learning and Knowledge Management
- Handbook of Research Methods in Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Handbook of the code of ethics for professional accountants
[HIL-REF HF5626 .H36 2010 ]
Handbook on Gender in World Politics
[HIL-REF HQ1075 .H354 2016]
"The Handbook on Gender in World Politics is an up-to-date, comprehensive, multi-disciplinary compendium of scholarship in gender studies. The text provides an indispensable reference guide for scholars and students interrogating gender issues in international and global contexts. Substantive areas covered include: statecraft, citizenship and the politics of belonging, international law and human rights, media and communications technologies, political economy, development, global governance and transnational visions of politics and solidarities"--Provided by publisher.
HeinOnline is a comprehensive database of U.S. and international law journals, treatises, yearbooks, reports, cases, treaties, and other legal information resources. Organized into collections called “libraries,” all documents are image-based, full-text searchable PDFs. Most of HeinOnline’s libraries are searchable by citation.
HeinOnline - Harvard Research in International Law
Electronic version of the three-volume reprint (2008) of the 17 documents comprising the original Harvard Research in International Law, which were published between 1929 and 1939 in the American Journal of International Law. In 2007, the modern editors of this reprint invited scholars to assess these documents and their subsequent influence, and those essays are included in an electronic version of the companion volume (2007) to the reprint. Links to other articles related to the Harvard Research in International Law are also included. Advanced search options are also available.
HR vendors guide: the essential vendor directory and reference for HR management
[HIL-REF HF5549.2 .C3 H74 ]
IBISWorld - US/Canadian & Global Industry Reports
Our IBISWorld database contains a range of comprehensive industry reports in the following regions - United States, Canada and Global. Industry analysis includes key statistics, industry performance, up-to-date forecasts, supply chain information, and competitive landscape.
International directory of company histories
[HIL-REF HD2731 .I673 vol. 1-9]
International encyclopedia of communication online
This title is part of the Wiley/Blackwell Reference Online e-book collection available through the Wiley Online Library.
International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies
[HIL-REF HD31 .I564 2008 ]
Clegg (U. of Technology, Australia) and Bailey (George Washington U., US) define organization studies as "the examination of how individuals construct organizational structures, processes, and practices, and how these, in turn, shape social relations and create institutions that ultimately influence people." As such they have structured their four-volume encyclopedia such that it accounts for both the field's foundations in such disciplines as behavioral psychology and political science as well as more recent contributions from ergonomics, industrial sociology, industrial economics, the theory of bureaucracy, operations research, systems theory, feminism, poststructuralism, and elsewhere. They have also sought to provide more room for international perspectives than is perhaps common. Approximately 500 alphabetical, cross-referenced entries are included and can be broadly characterized as addressing approaches to management theory; approaches to organization theory; culture and symbolism; human resource management; innovation and creativity; international approaches; issues in organizational structures; issues in organization practices; knowledge and learning; leadership theory; organizational behavior; organizational cognition, change, and communication; organizational economics; organizational power, politics, and conflict; organizational relations; philosophy of organizations; research practice and methodology; social issues; teams; and technologies, although there is overlap between these broad topics. Entries typically include bibliographic guides to further reading. Annotation ©2007 Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com) Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences (2nd Ed.)
Fully revised and updated, the second edition of the International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences, first published in 2001, offers a source of social and behavioral sciences reference material that is broader and deeper than any other. Available in both print and online editions, it comprises over 3,900 articles, commissioned by 71 Section Editors, and includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes.
UNB has online access to the 2001 edition as well as owning print volumes of the earlier edition.
International Encyclopedia of Women and Sports
[HIL-REF GV709 .I58 2000 vols. 1-3]
This three-volume set acknowledges the importance of women in sports at the global level, both from a historical perspective and in light of rapid developments in the field at the close of the 20th century. About 400 topics are categorized into sports and athletic activities, women's sport in society and the culture of women's sport, health issues, organizations, events, national programs, and people. Approximately 150 articles discuss the history of particular sports, the history and current status of women's participation in each, and the basic rules of play. The 65 culture of sports articles cover issues such as aggression, media, commercialization, lesbianism and homophobia, values and ethics, and religion, as well as non- competitive aspects of sports including gender verification, drugs and drug testing, motivation, family involvement, marketing, sexual harassment, and sponsorship. Also included are biographies of 130-plus women who have been influential in the development of women's sport, as well as information on 12 active organizations and 18 international multi-sport competitions. The volumes contain many b w photographs. Annotation c. Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com) Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS)
The complete set of International Financial Reporting Standards incorporating International Accounting Standards and Interpretations.
International handbook of electronic commerce
[HIL-REF HF5548.32 .I58 2000 ]
Key concepts in human resource management
Key Concepts in Human Resource Management is an essential guide to the theories and issues that define the field.
Key concepts in marketing
Introduces and examines the key issues, methods, models and debates that define the field of marketing today.
Key concepts in organization theory
[HIL-REF HM786 .L84 2013]
This title provides the nuts and bolts of understanding organization theory that serve not just the needs of an organization studies course, but throughout a business and management degree and beyond.
WestlawNext Canada's LabourSource provides access to arbitration, labour board, and court decisions in Canada; labour and employment legislation from all jurisdictions in Canada; and the latest commentary from Canada's labour law experts, including Donald Brown and David Beatty's Canadian Labour Arbitration, George Adams' Canadian Labour Law, and Warren Winkler and Elaine Willis' Willis & Winkler on Leading Labour Cases.
Please note that UNB does not subscribe to all components of LabourSource; UNB subscribes to the Classic Edition package.
Leadership resources: a guide to training and development tools
[HIL-REF HM1261 .L423 ]
8th ed. is available in HIL-REF. 7th ed. is available in HIL-STACKS.
Market share reporter (Gale)
Market Share Reporter (MSR) is a compilation of published market share data about companies, brands, products, commodities, services and facilities in U.S. and international markets. The 2016 and every 2nd year's subsequent edition online edition are available through Gale Virtual Reference Library. Data is compiled from periodical sources (newspapers, magazines, newsletters, government reports etc.) over the previous three to four years. Entries feature a descriptive title; data and market description; a list of producers/products; original sources are also provided. The main method used to store entries in MSR is by name of the report; reports can be found by keyword or by using the Advanced Search feature.
2016- [Every 2nd year's edition]
Marketing facts: statistics and trends for marketing in Canada
[HIL-REF HF5415.12 .C3 M375]
[HIL-REF P92 .C3 M324 ]
Provides an annual listing of key facts about the Canadian media marketplace.
NAICS desk reference : The North American Industry Classification System desk reference
[HIL-REF HF1041.5 .N35 2000]
Developed by JIST Editors based on data from the U.S. Office of Management and Budget Ideal reference for professionals in law, banking, insurance, and other fields -- provides the classification information most organizations need in a compact, organized format that helps people pinpoint the information fast.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics is the key scholarly reference tool for economics. It offers access to over 3,000 articles written by leading figures in the field and is updated on a continual basis.
Oxford Bibliographies Online
"Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) is an entirely new research tool for the social sciences and humanities. A scholar-curated library of discipline-based subject modules, OBO is designed to help busy researchers find reliable sources of information in half the time by directing them to exactly the right chapter, book, website, archive, or data set they need for their research."
Purchased multi-user unlimited access
Oxford business English dictionary : for learners of English
[HIL-REF HF1001 .O93 2005]
Includes CD-ROM (HF1001 .O93 2005 CD). Ask at the Research Help Desk.
Oxford Business French Dictionary: French-English, The
"The Oxford Business French Dictionary offers comprehensive coverage of core business vocabulary from a wide range of fields, including accountancy, banking, economics, human resource management, law, sales and marketing, the stock market, management, taxation, insurance, and information technology."
Collection limited to subscribed 5-user access
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (ODNB)
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is an illustrated/fulltext reference tool providing 55,000 specially-written signed biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of the British past from the earliest times to the end of the year 2000. It is the product of research instituted at the University of Oxford and funded by the British Academy and by Oxford University Press. It is the achievement of 10,000 contributors and advisers staff in Oxford. The Oxford DNB aims to provide full, accurate, concise, and readable articles on noteworthy people in all walks of life. No living person is included: the Dictionary's articles are confined to people who died before 31 December 2000.
Oxford handbook of conflict management in organizations
[HIL-REF HD42 .O936 2014 ]
This handbook gives a comprehensive overview of conflict resolution. Leading scholars in the field examine a range of innovative alternative dispute resolution (ADR) practices, drawing on international research and scholarship and covering both case studies of major exemplars and developments in countries in different parts of the global economy.
Oxford handbook of management information systems : critical perspectives and new directions
[HIL-REF HD30.213 .O95 2011 ]
This handbook provides critical, interdisciplinary contributions from leading international academics on the theory and methodology, practical applications, and broader context of Management Information Systems, as well as offering potential avenues for future research.
Oxford handbook of positive organizational scholarship
[HIL-REF HD58.82 .O95 2012 ]
An ideal resource for organizational scholars, students, practitioners, and human resource managers, this handbook covers the full spectrum of organizational theories and outcomes that define, explain, and predict the occurrence, causes, and consequences of positivity.
Multi-part database of the online versions of Oxford University Press texts. Each topical division contains the searchable version of the latest edition of published dictionaries and encyclopedias. Additionally, information about Oxford University Press is provided. Online texts will be updated after new editions of the print monographs are published.Covers the humanities and social sciences.
Collection limited to subscribed 5-user access
PitchBook is a private equity and venture capital database covering a wide range of companies, as well as startups. It can be used for competitor research to help identify companies that offer similar products or services. Researchers can also track entire private equity (PE) and venture capital (VC) lifecycles from fund initiation to company exits, private mergers and acquisitions (M&A) transactions, and the limited partners, fund managers, advisors, and other key players involved. Researchers can save custom searches and set up email alerts to come daily, weekly, or monthly.
Subscribed multi-user unlimited access
Qualitative Market Research: Principles and Practice
[HIL-REF HF5415.2 .Q25 2002 ]
Seven slim paperbound texts, boxed together, cover a range of topics connected with the practice of advertising in the UK (although most of the material is applicable in the US as well). An introduction overviews the field and its operations (in particular, the difference between qualitative market research and other forms of market research, and other forms of qualitative inquiry). Subsequent volumes focus on interviews, methods beyond interviewing, analysis and interpretation, brand development, advertisement development, and results delivery. Seven UK authors have contributed expertise based on their many years as market researchers and consultants; they share a lively interest for their work, in particular an interest in drawing together knowledge from both academic and commercial arenas. Each volume is indexed and includes an extensive bibliography. Annotation c. Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com) Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Qualitative research in the study of leadership
Comprehensive coverage of the design and use of qualitative methods in leadership research.
Quality Assurance Manual (QAM)
CICA’s Quality Assurance Manual (QAM) is a comprehensive resource designed to help firms comply with Canadian quality control standards (CSQC 1 and CAS 220) and develop and document their own policy manuals and systems of control. QAM includes sample quality assurance manuals, commentary and guidance on quality control objectives and Word files for customizing the sample manuals and practice aids – letters, forms and worksheets.
LexisNexis Advance Quicklaw is a Canadian online legal information system that provides full text of Canadian and foreign case law, federal and provincial legislation and regulations, case reports, digests, tribunal decisions, and statutes, as well as secondary materials such as law journals and newsletters.
Routledge companion to business in Africa
[HIl-REF HD2917 .R68 2015 ]
This compendium of scholarship offers cutting-edge knowledge relating to business in Africa.
Routledge Companion to International Human Resource Management
International human resource management (IHRM) is a key area of research in the sphere of international business and management. Described as a field in its infancy in the 1980s, IHRM has quickly advanced through adolescence and into maturity. Today, it is a vibrant and diverse discipline which boasts a large and active body of researchers across the globe. This volume examines cutting-edge themes, with the input of contributions from both established and emerging scholars. The Routledge Companion to International Human Resource Management gives a state-of-the-art overview of the key themes, topics and debates in the discipline, with valuable insights into directions for future research. Drawing on a large and respected international contributor base and with its focus on mature and emerging markets, this book is an essential resource for researchers, students and IHRM professionals alike.
Routledge Companion to Qualitative Accounting Research Methods
Covering a selection of qualitative methodological issues, research strategies and methods, this comprehensive compilation provides an essential guide to the choice and execution of qualitative research approaches in this field.
Routledge Handbook of Sports Event Management
The Routledge Handbook of Sports Event Management surveys the management of sports events around the world of every size and scale, from small to mega-events, including one-off and recurring events, and single-sport and multi-sport events.
Routledge Handbook of Sports Marketing
[HIL-REF GV716 .R697 2016 ]
The Routledge Handbook of Sports Marketing is an essential reference for any student or researcher working in sport marketing, sport management, sport business, sports administration or sport development, and for all practitioners looking to develop their professional knowledge. The book features contributions from scholars and practitioners from across the globe.
SAGE Handbook of Human Resource Management
"The new edition of this SAGE Handbook builds on the success of the first by providing a fully updated and expanded overview of the field of human resource management. With brand new chapters on key emerging topics such as talent management, engagement , e-HRM and big data, the Handbook focuses on the fundamentals of applied human resource management, while contextualizing practice within wider theoretical considerations. The second edition of this Handbook remains an indispensable resource for advanced students and researchers in the field."
PART 01: Context of Human Resource Management
PART 02: Fundamentals of Human Resource Management
PART 03: Contemporary Issues
SAGE Handbook of Organizational Behavior, The
[HIL-REF HD58.7 .S24 2008 ]
This milestone Handbook brings together an impressive collection of international contributions on micro and macro research in organizational behavior. The SAGE Handbook of Organizational Behavior, Volume One provides students and scholars with an insightful and wide-reaching survey of the current state of the field and is an indispensible road map to the subject area. Volume Two focuses on macro-organizational behaviour, revealing ways in which the person and group affect the organization. Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Sage handbook of social marketing
[HIL-REF HF5414 .S244 2011 ]
"This benchmark Handbook brings together a systematic framework and state of the art thinking to provide complete coverage of the social marketing discipline." --Provided by publisher.
SAGE Handbook of Sport Management
The handbook provides a comprehensive review of what we know about sport management including an overview of the many fields within the sport management discipline.
Scott's Directories - Atlantic Business (Pinpointer version)
Scott’s Directories is Canada's leading B2B business database. Scott's features Canadian manufacturers, wholesalers, distributors, industrial and B2B services organizations, institutions and associations. The Directory enables you to quickly and easily identify high-value companies and contacts. Scott's is also a comprehensive source of prospective employers for job seekers. With over 175,000 detailed company profiles and over 330,000 executive contacts, Scott's is your best source for making meaningful connections with the right professionals for your business needs.
eResources record | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access
Second international handbook of educational leadership and administration
[HIL-REF LB2805 .S49 2002 Pt.s 1-2]
This work represents a comprehensive reference work for researchers and a compilation of insights and guidance for practising educational leaders.
Sport and leisure management
[HIL-REF GV181.5 .S76 2014]
This four volume set takes a wide view of the topic, conceptualising sport and leisure management as an area of study that is underpinned by a range of social science disciplines.
Sport psychology: a student's handbook
Paragraph and heading tags not suitable here. Hyperlinks, bold, italic, colour are acceptable.
Sports Analytics : A Guide for Coaches, Managers, and Other Decision Makers
There isn't a better representative of this emerging field to show diverse organizations how to implement analytics in their decision-making strategies, especially as analytic tools grow increasingly complex. Alamar provides a clear, easily digestible survey of the practice and a detailed understanding of analyics' vast possibilities.
Sports marketing 2016-2017 (United States)
Market Research Handbook
Standard & Poor's register of corporations, directors and executives
[HIL-REF HG4057 .A4 ]
The 2007 and 2008 editions are available in HIL-REF.
Statista is a multidisciplinary database that aggregates information covering 80,000 topics. Access to data from over 18,000 sources covering 1.5 million statistics. All statistics can be directly downloaded in PNG, PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint formats. Data prepared according to academic citation standards, with a citation tool (APA, Chicago, Harvard, MLA, and Bluebook) and links to the original source for further research. Statista also covers industry reports, studies, forecasts, dossiers, digital market outlook , aesthetically pleasing infographics, and more.
Strategy and competition : the Porter collection
This collection highlights the most important ideas and concepts from Michael E. Porter, recognized worldwide as the leading thinker on strategy. Porter heads The Institute for Strategy and Competitiveness based at Harvard Business School and is the foremost authority on competitive strategy for business, as well as on the competitiveness and economic development of nations, states, and regions.
The Advertising age encyclopedia of advertising
[HIL-REF HF5803 .A484 2003 vols. 1-3]
Produced by an international team of more than 200 advisors and contributors, working under the auspices of "Advertising Age", the Museum of Broadcast Communications in Chicago, and the Hartman Center for Sales, Advertising, and Marketing History at Duke University, this groundbreaking work is the first and only definitive A-Z reference to a central and endlessly fascinating aspect of our consumer society. Featuring nearly 600 extensively illustrated entries, "The Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising" provides detailed historic surveys of the world's leading agencies and major advertisers, as well as brand and market histories; it also profiles the influential men and women in advertising, overviews advertising in the major countries of the world, covers important issues affecting the field, and discusses the key aspects of methodology, practice, strategy, and theory. Also contains a color insert. Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
The AMA handbook of business letters
More than 365 pre-typed, ready-to-use business letter for all occasions!
- The Blackwell Companion to Organizations
- The Blackwell Companion to Social Inequalities
- The Blackwell Handbook of Cross‐Cultural Management
- The Blackwell Handbook of Global Management
- The Blackwell Handbook of Mediation: Bridging Theory, Research, and Practice
- The Blackwell Handbook of Personnel Selection
- The Blackwell Handbook of Principles of Organizational Behaviour
- The Blackwell Handbook of Strategic Management
The encyclopedia of leadership: a practical guide to popular leadership theories and techniques
[HIL-REF HD57.7 .H525 2001]
The Encyclopedia of Leadership is a comprehensive reference guide to over 200 of the most important business leadership principles, theories, tools, and techniques. Each entry features a brief, one-page summary of an influential theory or tools - often illustrated graphically - followed by a worksheet or exercise. Thoroughly cross-referenced, it allows busy leaders to find what they need, review it, and even implement it - often in as little as 15 minutes. Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
The Europa world year book
[HIL-REFDSK JN1 .E85 ]
The most current edition (2016) is available from the Research Help Desk in the Harriet Irving Library. HIL-REFDSK
Second latest edition is shelved in HIL-REF.
Older editions (30th ed. 1989 - third latest edition) are shelved in HIL-STACKS.
- The Handbook of Communication and Corporate Social Responsibility
The international library of leadership
[HIL-REF HD57.7 .I577 2004 vols. 1-3]
In their preface to this three-volume set, the three editors (all affiliated with the Jepson School of Leadership Studies, U. of Richmond) tell of eagerly jumping on the opportunity to create a reference collection that approaches the subject of leadership with a deep and broad view--eschewing the plethora of popular press treatments and seeking out relevant work beyond the expected social science analyses. Limiting the scope, selections are from Western traditions exclusively; they are reprinted (most, but not all, in facsimile) from books and journals and arranged in three volumes. The first focuses on traditional classics (Plato, Aristotle, Rousseau, Kant, Madison, Nietzsche...) in sections on moral purpose, ideal leadership, the nature of legitimate authority, the status of followers, and challenges to authority. The second volume contains modern classics, covering themes such as early approaches; trait, behavior, and contingency theories; charismatic leadership; power and cognitive approaches; organization culture; and gender. The third and heftiest volume is on new perspectives, with selections on various aspects of conceptualizing leadership, power and authority, ethics and values, social change, inclusion, and international leadership. Each volume is introduced. There is no subject index. Annotation #169;2004 Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com) Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
The International who's who
[HIL-REF CT120 .I5]
The Jossey-Bass handbook of nonprofit leadership and management
[HIL-REF HD62.6 .J67 2005]
The Jossey-Bass Handbook of Nonprofit Leadership and Management offers a comprehensive and in-depth description of the most effective leadership and management practices that can be applied throughout a nonprofit organization. This second edition of the best-selling handbook brings together the leading experts in the nonprofit field to discuss the current knowledge and trends of effective practice in a phases of nonprofit organization leadership and management. This thoroughly revised edition is based on the most up-to-date research, theory, and experience. It offers practical advice on every aspect of managing nonprofit organizations, including board development, strategic planning, lobbying, marketing, government contracting, volunteer programs, fund-raising, financial accounting, compensation and benefits programs, and risk management. In addition, this new edition examines emerging topics of interest such as strategic alliances and finding and keeping the right employees. Book jacket. Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
The Media Handbook : A Complete Guide to Advertising Media Selection, Planning, Research, and Buying
[HIL-REF HF5826.5 .K38 2017]
The Media Handbook provides an introduction to the complete media planning and buying process. Emphasizing basic media planning and buying calculations along with the practical realities of offering plan alternatives and evaluating the plan, this fourth edition reflects the critical changes in how media today are planned, bought, and sold. Author Helen Katz looks at the larger marketing, advertising, and media objectives, and follows with an exploration of major media categories, including those emerging, such as branded entertainment and viral marketing. She provides a comprehensive analysis of planning and buying, with a continued focus on how those tactical elements tie back to the strategic aims of the brand and client.The Media Handbook includes:examples to provide a better sense of how media planning and buying work in the real world;research studies to give readers additional references for more in-depth information;media terms defined when they are introduced, making readers more comfortable in subsequent discussions; and a selection of key resources offered as an appendix for individuals or companies wishing to find out more about a particular service or system.This popular text is perfect for advanced students in advertising, media planning/buying, communication, public relations, and marketing, and it also will serve as an informative reference volume for practitioners. Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
The SAGE dictionary of sports studies
[HIL-REF GV567 .M335 2008]
The SAGE Dictionary of Sports Studies brings a timely, much-needed, and comprehensive tool for all students in this multi-disciplinary field. Each entry provides a basic definition, a guide to research themes, and a clear account of the relevance of the concept in understanding sport. Not only indispensable for quick clarification of terms, it will give students a springboard for more in-depth research and critical analysis. Key Features: offers cross referencing to assist critical thinking; includes a list of key readings for each entry; provides expert definitions drawn from sociology, history, psychology, economics, management and business, politics and policy, physical education and health, and research methods; and gives concise, student-friendly, and authoritative entries.
The Sage handbook of educational leadership: advances in theory, research, and practice
see also [HIL-REF LB2805 .S262 2005]
Thirty-seven academic practitioners and researchers from the U.S., Canada, and Argentina contribute 23 chapters to a resource text for professionals and graduate students in the field of educational leadership and administration. Coverage includes the many lenses that today's educational leaders must use to promote democratic leadership; organizational theory as it pertains to education; day-to- day management issues; the role of school law in the development of public education; educational politics and policy, and how to use policy to move schools in effective, equitable, and democratic directions; research problems and practices for developing theories of leadership; and day-to-day and micropolitical challenges facing school leaders. Annotation #169;2004 Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com) Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Ulrichsweb : global serials directory
Bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive and authoritative information on serials published around the world.
The UNdata database (formerly the United Nations Common Database (UNCDB)) provides access to selected statistical sources from a wide range of UN organizations including the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), the International Labour Organization (ILO), UNICEF, UNESCO, and the World Health Organization (WHO). In addition, the UNCDB features databases from other international organizations such as the International Monetary Fund (IMF), the World Bank, the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) and the Inter-Parliamentary Union.
Vividata provides statistical data that tracks Canadian consumer demographics, media usage, lifestyle, attitudinal data and brand/product usage across 150+ categories. Data is derived from an annual national survey (Survey of the Canadian Consumer) of 40,000 Canadians (age 14+) surveyed across 50+ markets; data is released in quarterly updates.
Cases, legislation, and commentary. Only available to UNB Law students and faculty.
Who owns whom. North & South America
[HIL-REF HG4538 .W423 ]
The most recent edition is available in HIL-REF. The 1998/99 - 2007/08 editions are shelved in HIL-STACKS.
Who's who in Canadian sport
[HIL-REF GV697 .A1 F47 1999]
Wiley Encyclopedia of Management
[HIL-REF HD30.15 .B455 2014 ]
This updated edition of The Blackwell encyclopedia of management has thirteen subject volumes plus an index. Each volume charts the major developments that have occurred in: digital technologies; ethics and governance-related issues; innovation; emerging markets; organizational networks; and new avenues of sustainable business growth.
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Management
Wiley International Encyclopedia of Marketing
Marking a landmark work of reference for the field, the Wiley Encyclopedia of Marketing spans six subject volumes and is the first international, multi-volume encyclopedia of marketing.
With 360 entries from over 500 global experts, the Encyclopedia offers one of the premier business reference sources available worldwide. Entries are arranged alphabetically within each subject volume, and each volume carries an index.
Wiley International Encyclopedia of Marketing
WARNING: This resource loads slowly and may need a page reload. Contents: v. 1. Marketing strategy / edited by Robert A. Peterson and Roger A. Kerin -- v. 2. Marketing research / edited by Wagner A. Kamakura -- v. 3. Consumer behavior / edited by Richard P. Bagozzi and Ayalla A. Ruvio -- v. 4. Advertising and integrated communication / edited by Michael A. Belch and George E. Belch -- v. 5. Product innovation and management / edited by Barry L. Bayus -- v. 6. International marketing / edited by Daniel C. Bello and David A. Griffith -- v. 7. Cumulative index.
Wiley/Blackwell Reference Online
Wiley/Blackwell Reference Online "is a vast new online library giving instant access to the most authoritative and up-to-date scholarship across the humanities and social sciences. With more than 350 reference volumes to be published in Blackwell Reference Online by the end of 2008, it is the largest academic reference collection available online and includes the critically-acclaimed Blackwell Companions and Handbooks, major reference works such as the Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management and the Companion to Syntax, and a whole host of other valuable reference materials such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and concise companions."