Article & Research Databases for Business & Management
Use article databases to find articles, reviews, book chapters, etc.
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Indexing, abstracts, and full-text of scholarly and trade journal articles in business, management, and trade. Also covers dissertations, SSRN working papers, market reports, industry reports, business cases, local and regional business information, and global and trade news. Includes full text of The Wall Street Journal and digital images of selected key business journals from the first issue to the present. ABI Help Guide
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Annual Reviews publishes "authoritative, analytic reviews in 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences."
BCC Research Academic Library
"BCC Research produces comprehensive market research reports to assist with market sizing, forecasting and industry intelligence. They cover topic areas such as biotech, engineering, pharmaceuticals, information technology, energy and resources, nanotechnology and photonics."
Blackwell Reference Online: Business and Management
The home of quality reference resources for students and scholars, featuring Wiley-Blackwell’s acclaimed companions, handbooks, dictionaries and guides from across the social sciences and humanities.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
Business Source Ultimate provides full text for more than 7,200 scholarly business journals and other sources. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. BSU provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access | Fulltext: 1922 - present. Abstracts and indexing: 1984 - present
Combines CAB abstracts and CAB abstracts archive into a single database indexing literature in the fields of plant science; animal science; pathogen, pest, parasite, and weed management; natural resources and ecology; forestry, forest products, and agroforestry; soil science; rural development, tourism, and economics; food science and food products; biotechnology; and agricultural engineering. The database is grouped into the following categories: animal sciences, plant sciences, ecology & environmental sciences, agricultural economics & rural studies, human sciences, and leisure, recreation, and tourism.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete (ProQuest)
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete is the nation's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database. Available through the ProQuest Web interface, CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere.
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access
Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly (CPI.Q)
Indexes over 400 Canadian periodicals (English and French) with full-text and reports from 165 periodicals.
Canadian trade index
[HIL-REF HF3223 .C25]
CARD Online (CARDonline)
"CARDonline and The Media Information Network ... provides information services to advertising, sales, marketing and corporate communication professionals in print and online. CARD and CARDonline, our flagship services, are designed and managed to enhance the efficiency of professionals involved in buying and selling advertising. Advertising rates and related data are available on every significant medium in Canada and on selected International media."--About page.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC - EBSCO)
"CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association), and Mass media articles index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University) along with numerous other journals..."--About the database.
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access | 1915-Current
D&B Hoovers (formerly Hoover's Online)
D&B Hoovers provides company information through a global database of over 120 million company records and business analytics (including financials, contacts, news, reports, triggers, and industry information). It's a great place to begin when researching an unfamilar company. Alongside company information D&B Hoovers can help to build a list of companies to match a customized set of criteria.
Dictionary of Marketing
A Dictionary of Marketing is an accessible and wide-ranging A-Z, providing over 2,600 entries on topics spanning terms for traditional marketing techniques (from strategy, positioning, segmentation, and branding, to all aspects of marketing planning, research, and analysis), as well as leading marketing theories and concepts. Both classic and modern marketing techniques are covered. Entries reflect modern changes in marketing practice, including the use of digital and multi media, the impact of the world wide web on advertising, and the increased influence of social media, search engine optimization, and global marketing.
Directory of directors
[HIL-REF HG4090 .Z5 D46 ]
The latest three years are in HIL-REF. Older volumes are shelved in HIL-STACKS.
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest PQDT)
"Searchable and browsable database of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. It also offers full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. Includes citations for dissertations and theses from around the world, ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts; master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Digital dissertations and theses are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress, PQDT Global offers comprehensive historic and ongoing coverage for North American works and significant and growing international coverage from a multiyear program of expanding partnerships with international universities and national associations."
All PhD dissertations and Master's theses from depositing universities are available from 1997 onwards, unless the document's author has requested a temporary delay.
It is also possible to search within an interface exclusive to Dissertations & Theses @ University of New Brunswick.For UNB theses submitted after 2012, please consult UNB’s institutional repository, UNB Scholar, or the library catalogue, UNBWorldCat.
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access | 1743-Current
Produced by the American Economic Association, EconLit is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts more than 700 international economic journals back to 1969. The database contains over one million records and is considered the foremost source for journal articles, books, dissertations. book reviews, and working papers in the field of Economics.
Subscribed multi-user unlimited access | 1969-Current
eMarketer is the go-to authority on digital marketing, mobile, social media and ecommerce, offering insights essential to navigating the changing, competitive and complex digital environment. By weighing and analyzing information from different sources, eMarketer provides information to evaluate emerging trends, validate decisions, develop new ways to reach consumers and stay ahead of the competition.
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society
[HIL-REF HF5387 .E53 2008 ]
General editor Kolb (finance and applied ethics, Loyola U. Chicago) and his associates present some 900 entries in this encyclopedia bringing together the related fields of business ethics and business and society. Broadly speaking, the encyclopedia encompasses the following themes and dimensions of business: accounting; applied ethics; corporate management and the environment; corporate powers, organization and governance; corporations in the social sphere; customers and consumers; economics and business; employee issues; environmental thought, theory, regulation, and legislation; ethical thought and theory; finance; gender, age, ethnicity, diversity, and sexual orientation; information systems; international social and ethical issues; justice; legislation and regulation; management; marketing; organizations; political theory, thought, and policy; problematic practices; and rights. The essays range in length from 11,000 words for such broad topics as justice, freedom, stakeholder theory, and regulation to 500-word entries introducing important personages or explaining the function of various organizations. An appendix provides information on business ethics periodicals and is followed by a general index. Annotation ©2008 Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com) Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Films on Demand
UNB Libraries subscribes to the Master Academic Collection, along with access to FMG Archival Films & Newsreels Collection and the Entertainment Collection. Includes 42,000+ full-length videos and over 323,000 video segments licensed for use in Canada, covering a broad range of subjects including business, social sciences, education, health and medicine, humanities, sciences, and guidance, and including archival films and newsreels.UNB subscribed CollectionsThe Master Academic Collection (over 35,000 titles)The FM Archival Films & Newsreels (5,000+ titles)Entertainment Collection (500+ titles)
Financial times (FT.com)
UNB has purchased a premium online subscription to FT.com which provides our academic community with the current Financial Times newspaper, the latest international business, finance, economic and political news, analysis, data, tools, plus RSS feeds. Users can also view the Financial Times on mobile devices by downloading their apps:http://apps.ft.com
First Research - Industry Profiles (Mergent Intellect)
First Research offers knowledge tools (Industry Profiles and State & Provincial Profiles) that are essential for enhancing presentations and learning about key issues within 1000+ U.S. and Canadian industries. Canadian Industries: Select the International/Global Content tab on the Blue Navigation ribbon.
Use of this product is restricted to students, faculty and staff of the University of New Brunswick and requires login with a *current UNB Login ID*.
Forrester Research is a global research and advisory firm specializing in information and communication technologies (ICT) in the following areas: IT infrastructure, networking, software, eCommerce, digital marketing and cybersecurity.
Faculty, staff or students interested in IT assessment, digital transformation, applications development, IT trends, emerging technologies and their impact on businesses and consumers will find Forrester's reports offer important insights to your research.
FP Advisor (formerly Infomart)
FP Advisor is a collection of 12 databases from the Financial Post (FP) that provide access to detailed information about the top publicly traded companies in Canada. The collection includes: Company Snapshots, Company Surveys, Corporate Analyzer, Investor Reports, Historical Reports, Industry Reports, Predecessor & Defunct, Mergers & Acquisitions, Dividends, New Issues, Fixed Income, and a Directory of Directors.
Subscribed 4-user access
FP markets, Canadian Demographics
[HIL-REF HC111 .B9 ]
The two most recent editions are held in HIL-REF, and the rest are shelved in HIL-STACKS.
FP survey, industrials
[HIL-REF HG5151 .F56 ]
The two most recent editions are shelved in HIL-REF; the rest are in HIL-STACKS.
Frost & Sullivan online
Frost & Sullivan provides in-depth full-text market research and strategy reports in various emerging high-technology sectors.
Google Scholar searches a subset of the Web that Google has classified as "scholarly literature". They do not publish a list of chosen sites, and they do not state how often sites are checked. Some important sources are not covered at all. Thus, Google Scholar alone should not be relied on for comprehensive research.
Guide to Canadian manufacturers = Guide des fabricants canadiens
[HIL-REF HF3223 .G84]
Current volumes held in HIL-REF.
HeinOnline is a comprehensive database of U.S. and international law journals, treatises, yearbooks, reports, cases, treaties, and other legal information resources. Organized into collections called “libraries,” all documents are image-based, full-text searchable PDFs. Most of HeinOnline’s libraries are searchable by citation.
HeinOnline - Foreign & International Law Resources Database
With HeinOnline's FILRD, researchers can search or browse online throughsome of the world's best international law publications, from AmericanSociety of International Law proceedings and prominent yearbooks from aroundthe world to the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series andthe publications of dozens of other highly respected publishers.
HeinOnline - Harvard Research in International Law
Electronic version of the three-volume reprint (2008) of the 17 documents comprising the original Harvard Research in International Law, which were published between 1929 and 1939 in the American Journal of International Law. In 2007, the modern editors of this reprint invited scholars to assess these documents and their subsequent influence, and those essays are included in an electronic version of the companion volume (2007) to the reprint. Links to other articles related to the Harvard Research in International Law are also included. Advanced search options are also available.
IBISWorld - US/Canadian & Global Industry Reports
Our IBISWorld database contains a range of comprehensive industry reports in the following regions - United States, Canada and Global. Industry analysis includes key statistics, industry performance, up-to-date forecasts, supply chain information, and competitive landscape.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library (Current & Archive)
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to both current and archival scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. This resource provides Web access to almost 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics, including:
- IEEE & Assorted Publisher journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents
- IEEE & Assorted Publisher conference proceedings
- IEEE published standards
- IEEE Standards Dictionary Online
Limited to 10 simultaneous users
International directory of company histories
[HIL-REF HD2731 .I673 vol. 1-9]
International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies
[HIL-REF HD31 .I564 2008 ]
Clegg (U. of Technology, Australia) and Bailey (George Washington U., US) define organization studies as "the examination of how individuals construct organizational structures, processes, and practices, and how these, in turn, shape social relations and create institutions that ultimately influence people." As such they have structured their four-volume encyclopedia such that it accounts for both the field's foundations in such disciplines as behavioral psychology and political science as well as more recent contributions from ergonomics, industrial sociology, industrial economics, the theory of bureaucracy, operations research, systems theory, feminism, poststructuralism, and elsewhere. They have also sought to provide more room for international perspectives than is perhaps common. Approximately 500 alphabetical, cross-referenced entries are included and can be broadly characterized as addressing approaches to management theory; approaches to organization theory; culture and symbolism; human resource management; innovation and creativity; international approaches; issues in organizational structures; issues in organization practices; knowledge and learning; leadership theory; organizational behavior; organizational cognition, change, and communication; organizational economics; organizational power, politics, and conflict; organizational relations; philosophy of organizations; research practice and methodology; social issues; teams; and technologies, although there is overlap between these broad topics. Entries typically include bibliographic guides to further reading. Annotation ©2007 Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com) Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Investext (via Mergent Online)
Investext contains current and historical company, industry, investment and market intelligence reports written by analysts from 1700 investment banks, brokerage houses and independent research organizations. (e.g Barclays, Credit Suisse, Deutsche Bank, JP Morgan, Marketline, and Wells Fargo).
Reports can be retrieved by company name or ticker symbol, region, country, industry, subject, category, as well as by keyword. Industries are broken out into Financials, Healthcare, Technology, Telecommunications Services, Utilities, Energy, Basic Materials, Industrials, Consumer Cyclicals and Non-Cyclicals.
Names of investment banks and research organizations can be searched by selecting “Contributor.”
JSTOR Archival Collections
JSTOR provides access to back issues of a variety of scholarly journals. UNB Libraries currently subscribes to the Arts & Sciences (I through X) collections, along with the Life Sciences and Ireland collections.
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access
JSTOR Current Collection
In addition to being an archive, JSTOR offers current access to a range of titles from various publishers. UNB has access to current and archival content for almost 50 of these journals.
Kanopy (moderated access)
On June 1, 2019, UNB Libraries’ transitioned to a mediated access model for Kanopy online streaming, shifting from automatic purchase of titles (receiving four plays or more) to mediated purchases requiring a prior patron request.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
View a complete list of Kanopy films currently available to you.
Moderated multi-user unlimited access per leased title
WestlawNext Canada's LabourSource provides access to arbitration, labour board, and court decisions in Canada; labour and employment legislation from all jurisdictions in Canada; and the latest commentary from Canada's labour law experts, including Donald Brown and David Beatty's Canadian Labour Arbitration, George Adams' Canadian Labour Law, and Warren Winkler and Elaine Willis' Willis & Winkler on Leading Labour Cases.
Please note that UNB does not subscribe to all components of LabourSource; UNB subscribes to the Classic Edition package.
Provides references to articles in major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international (including English-language and French-language Canadian) legal journals. Also includes references to selected law-related articles from business and general interest publications.
LegalTrac also provides access to over 100 full-text journals covering the aforementioned fields of study.
Market share reporter (Gale)
Market Share Reporter (MSR) is a compilation of published market share data about companies, brands, products, commodities, services and facilities in U.S. and international markets. The 2016 and every 2nd year's subsequent edition online edition are available through Gale Virtual Reference Library. Data is compiled from periodical sources (newspapers, magazines, newsletters, government reports etc.) over the previous three to four years. Entries feature a descriptive title; data and market description; a list of producers/products; original sources are also provided. The main method used to store entries in MSR is by name of the report; reports can be found by keyword or by using the Advanced Search feature.
2016- [Every 2nd year's edition]
Meltwater - Canadian Newspapers & beyond
Meltwater is a news service providing UNB users access to newspapers from New Brunswick. The service also offers other NB provincial news sources in addition to newspapers and sources from around Canada, and news sources from around the world. UNB’s access is primarily aimed towards providing access to New Brunswick news through licensed access, but users are welcome to explore beyond those sources should they desire to do so; users can explore licensed news sources as well as those external sources tracked and searched by the service.
Meltwater access requires users to login by username and password with each visit to the site. Login details are provided on the next screen and will be updated randomly.
Permitted Use | eResources record | Collection limited to subscribed 5-user access | Coverage varies by title
Mergent Archives provides access to a vast, indexed collection of historic corporate and industry-related documents covering over 100 countries and industries. Digitized content includes: Mergent (Moody’s) manuals (1909 -), Ford Equity Research Reports for over 4500 U.S. and Canadian companies, 85 years of annual reports beginning as early as 1925, and access to the entire collection of Mergent’s semi-annual industry reports (2003 -).
Mergent Intellect offers subscribed access to detailed business data for over 200 million public and private U.S., Canadian and international companies. Alongside detailed company research, the "Advanced Search" feature of the Intellect interface provides the opportunity to find executive contact information, build contact/mailing lists and much more.
Mergent Online provides access to financial data for over 25,000 public U.S. and international companies. Results include: company details/history, executives, ownership, key financials, equity pricing, reports, filings, news, competitors, plus a customized Report Builder. Company financial reports for up to 15 years can be downloaded via Excel spreadsheet software. Mergent also offers real-time access to company filings submitted to the SEC (U.S.) and SEDAR (Canada). Additional attributes include a Global Private Company database for over 20 million private companies, reports (industry or equity), economic indicators, and country profiles.
NFB Campus (National Film Board of Canada)
NFB Campus offers access to over 3,500 Canadian film productions, including 500 new titles added just for classroom use.
OECD iLibrary - Books, Papers and Statistics
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD's analysis and data. OECD Books and Papers covers all OECD’s published (ISBN/ISSN) monographs, journals, statistical annuals and periodicals available online in 17 subject themes. The main texts are accessed as PDFs, whilst related tables are in XLS, PDF or HTML.OECD Statistics provides online access to all OECD’s published data, irrespective of format. It includes the dynamic interactive databases, as well as the statistical annuals and periodicals in PDF format, and their related tables in XLS, PDF and HTML.OECD iLibrary Content items (April 2020):• 15 620 ebook titles• 81 600 chapters• 242 220 tables and graphs• 2 305 articles• 6 360 multilingual summaries• 6 620 working papers• 7 billion data points across 44 databases.
IEA Statistical Databases are not included in this package.
Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database)
Passport GMID is an international market research database and analysis tool from Euromonitor. The database contains business intelligence and reports across key industries, companies, markets, and consumers in more than 200 categories for 80 countries. Also available is research on lifestyle, demographic and socio-economic country data that spans 206 countries.
Passport GMID User Guide PDF
PitchBook is a private equity and venture capital database covering a wide range of companies, as well as startups. It can be used for competitor research to help identify companies that offer similar products or services. Researchers can also track entire private equity (PE) and venture capital (VC) lifecycles from fund initiation to company exits, private mergers and acquisitions (M&A) transactions, and the limited partners, fund managers, advisors, and other key players involved. Researchers can save custom searches and set up email alerts to come daily, weekly, or monthly.
Subscribed multi-user unlimited access
Thousands of newspapers, magazines, and other news sources from 100 countries in 60 different languages. News sources are searchable and current with up to a 60-day backfile at most -- access varies per news source.
July 2019 NOTE: Please visit PressReader directly to select the newspaper or magazine you wish to read. Title level access is not yet available through the catalogue or the eResources search.
Due to publisher restrictions online access to the Globe & Mail newspaper is only available while on-campus.
PsycINFO (American Psychological Association; APA - EBSCO)
PsycINFO is an abstracting and indexing database of more than 2000 journals (approximately 3.3 million records) devoted to peer-reviewed literature (journals, books and dissertations) in the behavioural sciences and mental health.
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access | 1887-Current
PsycTESTS (American Psychological Association; APA - EBSCO)
PsycTESTS®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching.International in scope, PsycTESTS also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. PsycTESTS is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
Subscribed multi-user unlimited access | 1910-Current
Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS) International and Archive (ProQuest)
The PAIS International database contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. Also included in PAIS are the PAIS Archive and ProQuest Deep Indexing: Public Administration and Policy databases.
PubMed is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's (NLM®) database of biomedical citations and abstracts. It includes MEDLINE, which covers over 4,800 journals published in the United States and more than 70 other countries primarily from 1966 to the present.
SAGE Handbook of Organizational Behavior, The
[HIL-REF HD58.7 .S24 2008 ]
This milestone Handbook brings together an impressive collection of international contributions on micro and macro research in organizational behavior. The SAGE Handbook of Organizational Behavior, Volume One provides students and scholars with an insightful and wide-reaching survey of the current state of the field and is an indispensible road map to the subject area. Volume Two focuses on macro-organizational behaviour, revealing ways in which the person and group affect the organization. Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Science Direct (Elsevier)
Science Direct offers comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science, medicine and technology. All previous ScienceDirect journal collections have been merged into this single collection, along with select purchased eBook titles.
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access
Scopus, a multidisciplinary online resource, will be invaluable to students and faculty in various fields of study within the sciences, health sciences and the social sciences. Scopus offers full-text linking, abstracting-and-indexing information including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 890 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 850 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access | 1908-Current
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Sociological Abstracts "covers the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behaviorial sciences."
SportDiscus is an international database that covers all aspects of "sport, fitness, recreation and related fields."
Subscribed 8-user access | Journals: 1975-Current ; Theses and disserations: 1949-Current
Statista is a multidisciplinary database that aggregates information covering 80,000 topics. Access to data from over 18,000 sources covering 1.5 million statistics. All statistics can be directly downloaded in PNG, PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint formats. Data prepared according to academic citation standards, with a citation tool (APA, Chicago, Harvard, MLA, and Bluebook) and links to the original source for further research. Statista also covers industry reports, studies, forecasts, dossiers, digital market outlook , aesthetically pleasing infographics, and more.
The Advertising age encyclopedia of advertising
[HIL-REF HF5803 .A484 2003 vols. 1-3]
Produced by an international team of more than 200 advisors and contributors, working under the auspices of "Advertising Age", the Museum of Broadcast Communications in Chicago, and the Hartman Center for Sales, Advertising, and Marketing History at Duke University, this groundbreaking work is the first and only definitive A-Z reference to a central and endlessly fascinating aspect of our consumer society. Featuring nearly 600 extensively illustrated entries, "The Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising" provides detailed historic surveys of the world's leading agencies and major advertisers, as well as brand and market histories; it also profiles the influential men and women in advertising, overviews advertising in the major countries of the world, covers important issues affecting the field, and discusses the key aspects of methodology, practice, strategy, and theory. Also contains a color insert. Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
UN iLibrary (United Nations)
The United Nations iLibrary is the comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations. Themes include Agriculture Rural Development and Forestry, Children and Youth, Democracy and Governance, Disarmament, Drugs, Crime and Terrorism, Economic and Social Development, Environment and Climate Change, Human Rights and Refugees, Human Settlements and Urban Issues, International Law and Justice, International Trade and Finance, Migration, Natural Resources, Water and Energy, Peacekeeping and Security, Population and Demography, Public Health, Transportation and Public Safety, United Nations, and Women and Gender Issues.
Vividata provides statistical data that tracks Canadian consumer demographics, media usage, lifestyle, attitudinal data and brand/product usage across 150+ categories. Data is derived from an annual national survey (Survey of the Canadian Consumer) of 40,000 Canadians (age 14+) surveyed across 50+ markets; data is released in quarterly updates.
Cases, legislation, and commentary. Only available to UNB Law students and faculty.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest)
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides "citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy."