Reference Materials for Spanish Literature

"A bio-bibliographical guide to current authors and their works."

Provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, andcareers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.Comprised of the award-winning Dictionary of Literary Biography series, which over its30-year history has been dedicated to making literature and its creators betterunderstood and more accessible to students and interested readers, DLB Complete Onlineprovides reliable information in an easily comprehensible format while placing writersin the larger perspective of literary history. Specifically, DLB Complete Onlineincludes the DLB main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series -the latter two of which have never been electronically available. Additionally, DLBComplete Online will include the extremely valuable images from the above DLB series -again, content that has never been available online.

Latino Literature contains approximately 400 plays and 67,500 pages of prose and poetry by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States. It reflects distinct immigration experiences, themes of social protest and exploitation; the migratory experience; self-exploration or self-definition, and the exploration of myths and legends. Approximately 25% of the collection is presented in Spanish.

Provides Online access to the content of the following reference works on literature: Twentieth-century literary criticism, Nineteenth-century literature criticism, Literature criticism 1400-1800, Shakespeare criticism, Contemporary literary criticism, and Children's literature review.

Literature Online offers full text access to rare and inacessible works, up-to-date, reference resources, in addition to the full text of poetry, drama, and prose fiction from the seventh century to the present day. Materials are included from almost every period and genre of English literature as well as many works by 20th century authors. Contemporary criticism is available through the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL).

MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literature, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included. Dating back to 1925, the database contains more than 2.7 million citations, over 6,000 journals and series, 1,200 book publishers and over 372,000 subject names and terms and adds over 66,000 records annually (May 2018).

Coverage is international and includes titles and full-text links from online publishers including JSTOR, Project MUSE, Wiley-Blackwell and Taylor & Francis.

The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains all information available on the journals and series on the bibliography's Master List of Periodicals.
Subscribed multi-user unlimited access | 1925-Current

Covering a wide range sources, this review of Spanish literature features analysis of works by Cervantes, Calderón and Garcia Lorca, as well as lesser know authors. It charts a full range of literary periods and movements, including the Enlightenment, Romanticism and Modernism.
Purchased multi-user unlimited access

Spanish literature includes some of the world's greatest works and authors. It is also one of the most widely studied. This reference looks at the literature of Spain from the perspective of women's studies. Though the volume focuses on the literature of Spain written in Castilian, it also includes survey entries on the present state of women's literature in Catalan, Galician, and Basque. Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.

Covers the whole field of literature written in the languages of Spain from Roman times to the present, including the literatures of Latin America alongside those of peninsular Spain (Basque, Catalan, and Galician as well as Castilian).