Reference Materials for Health

Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America (BIPNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of Indigenous culture, history, and life in North America. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, education, the gaming industry, religion, folklore, economic development, acculturation, mythology, missions, tribal governments, and ethnohistory. BIPNA contains more than 350,000 citations for newspapers, magazines, academic journals, books, reviews, and trade publications from the United States and Canada with expanded content from Great Britain and Australia. Dates of coverage for content range from the sixteenth century to the present.

Subscribed multi-user unlimited access | 1989 - present

CPS Full Access is an easily searchable tool that includes the electronic versions of the Canadian Pharmaceutical Association’s annual Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties and the content from their Therapeutic Choices. These resources provide a thorough and centralized overview of many drugs, drug therapy and clinical tools.

Statista is a multidisciplinary database that aggregates information covering 80,000 topics. Access to data from over 18,000 sources covering 1.5 million statistics. All statistics can be directly downloaded in PNG, PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint formats. Data prepared according to academic citation standards, with a citation tool (APA, Chicago, Harvard, MLA, and Bluebook) and links to the original source for further research. Statista also covers industry reports, studies, forecasts, dossiers, digital market outlook , aesthetically pleasing infographics, and more.
Subscribed multi-user unlimited access

UpToDate is a website and app-based tool that provides quick access to information about diagnosis, clinical practice, and point of care information. UpToDate draws reliable information from many clinical sources and presents it in an easy to read format that supports learning and practice in medical fields.