Libraries E-Info Labs Schedule – Winter 2003

In the Winter 2003 term, UNB Libraries will once again offer its full E-info Labs workshop series, which is available to all students, faculty, and staff. Register for one or two workshops, or attend the whole series and receive a certificate:

  • Academic Research Fundamentals (Thurs, Jan 16, 9-11am)
  • Introduction to the Internet (Thurs, Jan 23, 9-noon)
  • Internet Search Tools (Thurs, Jan 30, 9-noon)
  • Evaluating Internet Information (Thurs, Feb 6, 9-11am)
  • Quest on the Internet (Thurs, Feb 13, 9-11am)
  • Arts/Social Sciences Databases and e-journals (Thurs, Feb 20, 9-noon)
  • Sci/Tech Databases and e-journals (Thurs, Feb 27, 9-noon)
  • News Databases (Thurs, March 13, 9-noon)
  • Government on the Internet (Thurs, March 20, 9-noon)
  • Current Awareness Services (Thurs, March 27, 9-11am)
  • Citing Electronic Publications (Thurs, April 3, 9-11am)
  • Managing Bibliographies with Reference Manager (Thurs, April 10, 9-noon)

Register online at the following website or contact Toni at 453-4749 or via email at tthompso@unb.ca: //www.unb.ca/ctd/

For more information on the series, including details of each Lab, visit: //www.lib.unb.ca/instruction/Labs.html